Looking Past,,,me,,, too,,,

IMG_5009

 

no more will I feel the shame
you have imposed onto my brain
too many thoughts full of fears
no longer will I hold them near
the keys are found upon the ground
no longer lost no longer bound
with tearful handkerchiefs holding them down
a chest of drawers
camouflaged with items I adore
holding too many secrets
of contaminated spores

IMG_5011

the power I now take back
gone is the life of an amnesiac
my  mouth will scream with words of defiance
while my hands  become my alliance
there is no end
to this story, my friend
as time helps us heal
to the very end

IMG_5015
P.S.
sometimes openness can only happen in a crowd
no one wants to broadcast things that have been done to them, but until we all have a forceful reaction as our default, the piranhas will continue to hunt us.
5 Replies to “Looking Past,,,me,,, too,,,”

    1. Thank you, Steve. This series might transcend into a group exhibition. Early days but interesting none the less. Some don’t understand that just uttering those words is heart-wrenching. In many ways, it is easier to keep the memories in those drawers and locked away, but what are we teaching the young?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

