Widowed Without A Manual

Some of us grieve longer then others. I will not be rushed out of my love, that still inhabits my heart.

I Will Cry. I Have Cried.

Leave a comment

Photo on 2016-05-28 at 4.28 PM

Paint on her fingers
the colour of the evening sky
if we look behind the eyes
we might see something different
something so sweet and fragile and full of love

‘a little black and white moth flutters to my finger then leaves’

stars on her toes will grant her entrance to the mad hatters tea
she will shine and fly and dance upon the sky

‘I smell the violet lilacs so large and full of beauty’
gifted memories stay with me
I will remember and I will adore
for no one leaves us forever

‘little black moth has come back again’
oh this time she brought a friend
a humming bird with singing wings

paint on her fingers
stars on her toes

may 29  2016Photo on 2016-05-28 at 4.27 PM #4

So here we are, again. Another friend has died of cancer. I do however feel strongly that this is the last one for a long time . There will be no more deaths near me for a long time. Do you hear that? Hello I’m talking to you. NO MORE DEATHS.

I  just wrote a long piece mostly ranting and complaining. I know I should not so I have deleted it all. I leave you with this thought.

I just feel that when a person dies my god they deserve some tears and sadness.

That’s it simple as it may seem, I want to see tears. Big mother Fucking Tears. Surely a life is worth that.

 

Author: ilovecloudstoo

I live in Canada though​ I was not born here. Newfoundland is where my heart breathes. Primarily I am a visual artist, welded and or cast bronze sculptures. Sylvia Plath may have been the seed planted in me that is creating poetry. Since then I have read so many great modern poets work. Art is my sustaining business poetry sustains my soul.

Leave a Reply

