Widowed Without A Manual

Some of us grieve longer then others. I will not be rushed out of my love, that still inhabits my heart.

A Small Thing To Be Reminded Of “LISTEN’

Leave a comment

september 29 2015

DSC_0059
LISTEN
My naked heels rub against the leather chair
creating sounds of fire cracker sparks
Treble note created by my fork hitting the ceramic plate
ears fill with the sound of my mouth filling with coffee
then, as if a trap door suddenly opens
I can hear and see in my minds eye a wave traveling down my throat
as I swallow
the trap door closes triggering my ears to muffle the sound
If I listen
I can hear my clothing move against my skin
can you?

IMG_8746
Sitting quietly I can hear my heart beating
I can feel its sound wave travel in my body
stopping only when it contacts an organ
If I close my eyes
I can see my heart in my chest
beating beating beating
With the slightest move
I hear tiny bones clicking in my ankle

Photo on 2014-01-15 at 10.40
With a deep breath
I hear the exhale…..
carrying the beat of my heart with it
like water running down the steps
Close your eyes
rest your head back
now breath…..

DSC_0003
see…feel…hear
the universe that is you and only you
We are each wonderful miracles of the universe
appreciate it
contribute thoughts
contribute sounds
contribute words
contribute images
from inside and outside of you mind
Leave anger; resentment; discontent; jealousy and prejudice at the door
for there is no room of these in my life
My door is open
I hear the wind chatting with the trees
birds with their wings extended are flying on the breeze
like a magic carpet giggling
my eyes have rested
have yours?

Author: ilovecloudstoo

I live in Canada thought I was not born here. Newfoundland is where my heart breathes. Primarily I am a visual artist, welded and or cast bronze sculptures. Sylvia Plath may have been the seed planted in me that is creating poetry. Since then I have read so many great modern poets work. Art is my sustaining business poetry sustains my soul.

Leave a Reply

