Widowed Without A Manual

Some of us grieve longer then others. I will not be rushed out of my love, that still inhabits my heart.

One Year Of Blog

Leave a comment

Today I finished editing my poems from Dear Diary. It is the first edit and I removed 30 pages. Re-reading over 90 pages has been exhausting. Nearly every poem brought me back to its origin of thought. Re-living those days effects you I just don’t quite know how it will end. 

As the weeks come and go I find myself further and further away from the open wounds. I also find myself in the middle of a tall forest and wondering what to do next. Since Newfoundland I have wanted to sleep, more then usual 🙂 which is a lot.  Nothing left to say on this one year day.

Author: ilovecloudstoo

I live in Canada though​ I was not born here. Newfoundland is where my heart breathes. Primarily I am a visual artist, welded and or cast bronze sculptures. Sylvia Plath may have been the seed planted in me that is creating poetry. Since then I have read so many great modern poets work. Art is my sustaining business poetry sustains my soul.

Leave a Reply

