Widowed Without A Manual

Some of us grieve longer then others. I will not be rushed out of my love, that still inhabits my heart.

No Mads

Leave a comment

My head goes off to NOMADES. They travel with all their belongings on the back of a pony. Together they can erect an Urt [ I think its called] then boil water and make mint tea. There they all enjoy it together.

After trying to pack up this house I wonder of all the things I just can’t let go of. An artist needs to create constantly and have inventory.

I have a large place where I can store inventory but I can’t bring myself to live there without its force, B.

Every day now I have been bringing bags of stuff to the second hand store. Then I bring some things to my new room.

Still there is so much of B’s inventory downstairs. To look after another artist’s memory is both an honour and hard.

Every day I do more and more and more. eventually I will be done. One way or another.

Author: ilovecloudstoo

I live in Canada thought I was not born here. Newfoundland is where my heart breathes. Primarily I am a visual artist, welded and or cast bronze sculptures. Sylvia Plath may have been the seed planted in me that is creating poetry. Since then I have read so many great modern poets work. Art is my sustaining business poetry sustains my soul.

Leave a Reply

